iTunes refund email and wiikend fun

February 16, 2009

So, on Saturday I played wii for the second time in my life, which is probably a surprise to some. Cheetara and I went over to the neighbors for Valentines day and played “wii fitness”. I excelled in Soccer heading (duh!) and boxing. In fact, soccer I was pro status after the first time I played. Boxing I was having no problems whatsoever. Everyone was impressed. The events I weren’t so good at were ski jumping and cunninglus.

On the topic of feeling dirty, today I got an apple iTunes refund email that for some reason, made me feel dirty. I think the specific language that got me all hot was.. recipient, satisfied, and pleased:

“You’re very welcome. I’m glad to hear that I was of help in refunding the gift that had the recipient in another country. It’s always nice to hear a Thank You from a satisfied customer. It helps me with my work day. Glad to be of help. Nothing makes Apple happier than to hear that we have pleased our customers. I hope that you continue to enjoy the iTunes Store. Have a great day! Sincerely, Philip – iTunes Store Customer Support”

I think I’m going to try and request a “follow up chat” with Philip and see what else he says about how pleased and satisfied I was with the experience.

(to be continued)

2 Responses to “iTunes refund email and wiikend fun”

  1. Jana said

    That response sounds sardonic and rude. You should write back telling him that we do NOT appreciate that kind of attitude.

  2. it just sounded so over-done. and hot.

    I want to cyber w/ him. I mean, not really for the gratification. just the social experiment of making a CS person uncomfortable.

Leave a Reply

