EP update – vocals recorded and next is the mix

October 25, 2010

The next (er first) EP we will be putting out is getting closer! I recorded vocals Sunday, and now I’m getting all the files to Alix III to mix in Toronto. My plan was to fly up there but the timing of the session changed to early Nov. and I’m broke. So there you go.

Anyway, It’s going to be mixed Nov. 7 and then I suppose I’ll try and scrounge up some art cause I didn’t hear from anyone. Mastering will probably happen Nov. 14.

The next EP (Tokyo EP) is totally gonna be lo fi – I’ll be producing and mixing it, and it will be mastered by good ol’ st. paul dude Huntley Miller.

EP releases TBD. We have not played a live show since like June, and we’re setting them up different. I’m just happy to keep recording and putting out music. The new stuff is cool.

Leave a Reply

