what the fk is buncha jim??

January 14, 2011

The last time I felt so idealistic about minneapolis electronic music was 1872, I set up an “electronic music showcase” at “the Cave” and this dude played glitchcore on his laptop.  He went to take a shit (not to be confused with talking shit) while he played his set.  No joke.  Then my friend’s project played, and a trio of asian girls said “WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO PLAY HOUSE MUSIC!!!” (it was more of a demand) and this gave him stage fright for for 1 year.  (As bad as the guy who asked me to play lynard skynard when I played a solo set at the Kitty Cat once?  P L U R.

The second to last time I felt so idealistic about minneapolis inelectronic music was 1976 and I played a show at Gus Lucky’s gallery.  I played beats on my computer, and sang through a KAOSS pad.  It was the best show ever.  And then a side project of mine played beats on a turntable and 2 synths. And people actually sat in front of them (us) and listened!  to the whole show!!

sooooooo….

what the FKKKK? is buncha jim??? 

(see you there)

Leave a Reply

